Highlite Forum
External Touch - Printable Version

+- Highlite Forum (https://forum.highlite.com)
+-- Forum: Infinity Chimp (https://forum.highlite.com/forum-46.html)
+--- Forum: Chimp Bug Reports (https://forum.highlite.com/forum-37.html)
+--- Thread: External Touch (/thread-1207.html)



External Touch - TobiasBaur - 01-11-2021

Hi there, 

my Problem is when i connect an external Touch (Viewsonic TD 2423) to my Chimp 300 (2.05) it is not able to calibrate and sometimes the Resolution is smaller on the internal Screen. 
Sometimes after many Reboot it works. Sometimes not.

How can i fix the Problem? 
Many Thank´s


RE: External Touch - denishessberger - 04-11-2021

As stated in the user manual, we recommend to connect external screens before turning on the console, and leave them connected the whole time which should work reliably.

I am not sure what you mean by "sometimes the Resolution is smaller on the internal Screen" - can you please elaborate?
Thanks,
Denis


RE: External Touch - TobiasBaur - 04-12-2021

(04-11-2021, 12:18 PM)denishessberger Wrote:  As stated in the user manual, we recommend to connect external screens before turning on the console, and leave them connected the whole time which should work reliably.

I am not sure what you mean by "sometimes the Resolution is smaller on the internal Screen" - can you please elaborate?
Thanks,
Denis

i mean that it shows only the top left quarter of the normal screen.
Sometimes the Problem is also with the desc without a connected screen


RE: External Touch2 - TobiasBaur - 04-12-2021

(04-11-2021, 12:18 PM)denishessberger Wrote:  As stated in the user manual, we recommend to connect external screens before turning on the console, and leave them connected the whole time which should work reliably.

I am not sure what you mean by "sometimes the Resolution is smaller on the internal Screen" - can you please elaborate?
Thanks,
Denis



RE: External Touch - denishessberger - 05-12-2021

Is this an original Screen (supplied with the console)?

If so, you may try swapping the internal cables. If that doesn’t work, then I‘m afraid the console needs to go into service at Highlite as this most likely is a hardware issue.


RE: External Touch - TobiasBaur - 05-12-2021

(05-12-2021, 03:16 PM)denishessberger Wrote:  Is this an original Screen (supplied with the console)?



If so, you may try swapping the internal cables. If that doesn’t work, then I‘m afraid the console needs to go into service at Highlite as this most likely is a hardware issue.




it is the Original internal Screen,

What do you mean with swapping, The internal is connected with VGA and the external with HDMI?
I have changed them with no Result. So i will hand it over to me Reseller. I bought it 6 Weeks ago.

Is there anything i can do to help the people in the Service?

Sometimes it works perfectly and sometimes there ist that problem. But like this, is not an Option to take it to a Show.
Feels a bit like the internal PC can not identify the Display.

Today after 25 Reboot it worked again normally.



RE: External Touch - denishessberger - 06-12-2021

By "Swapping the Cables" I meant replacing the VGA Cable going to the Screen with a new VGA cable. I did not know it's a Chimp G1; with VGA these issues may more easily occur due to how the screen resolution is reported.

If the issue persists after changing the cable to a new one, I would send the console in for repair (Could be the screen or mainboard, too).

Best,
Denis


RE: External Touch - TobiasBaur - 06-12-2021

Thanks for your Help.

At the moment the change worked.
I will report how long.

Best,
Tobi


RE: External Touch - denishessberger - 08-12-2021

Great!

Denis