Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Question about OSC control



14-10-2022, 11:58 AM #1
Felix Offline ECBiganos **
Posts:6 Threads:4 Joined:Aug 2020
Hello !
I would like to know if that possible to use another OSC app to control the CHIMP 300? I downloaded OSCcontroler and try to change adress of the controler (slider, buttons, etc.) like it is mark on the manal. For exemple, to dim the fader 1 on page 1, I tried this
/chimp/fader/1/page/1/value
/chimp/fader1-30/page/value
/chimp/fader1/page1/value
Minimum value was 0, and maximum 1000
But.... Confused  nothing happen on the console. And for information, I saw that the connexion between console and my phone was established.

Some help?
Thanks !!!

21-10-2022, 09:56 AM #2
Angelo Offline Moderator *****
Posts:49 Threads:28 Joined:Aug 2017
(14-10-2022, 11:58 AM)Hello Felix,try: /chimp/fader/1/value Wrote:  I would like to know if that possible to use another OSC app to control the CHIMP 300? I downloaded OSCcontroler and try to change adress of the controler (slider, buttons, etc.) like it is mark on the manal. For exemple, to dim the fader 1 on page 1, I tried this
/chimp/fader/1/page/1/value
/chimp/fader1-30/page/value
/chimp/fader1/page1/value
Minimum value was 0, and maximum 1000
But.... Confused  nothing happen on the console. And for information, I saw that the connexion between console and my phone was established.

Some help?
Thanks !!!

21-10-2022, 06:23 PM #3
Felix Offline ECBiganos **
Posts:6 Threads:4 Joined:Aug 2020
Hello Angelo. I just tried it but nothing happen...
(14-10-2022, 11:58 AM)Hello Felix,try: /chimp/fader/1/value Wrote:  I would like to know if that possible to use another OSC app to control the CHIMP 300? I downloaded OSCcontroler and try to change adress of the controler (slider, buttons, etc.) like it is mark on the manal. For exemple, to dim the fader 1 on page 1, I tried this
/chimp/fader/1/page/1/value
/chimp/fader1-30/page/value
/chimp/fader1/page1/value
Minimum value was 0, and maximum 1000
But.... Confused  nothing happen on the console. And for information, I saw that the connexion between console and my phone was established.

Some help?
Thanks !!!






Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:1 Guest(s)