Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Brightness / contrast screen



23-08-2017, 06:42 PM #1
sneaker Offline Member ***
Posts:51 Threads:11 Joined:Aug 2017
Will there be a solution to change the brightness and contrast of the screen? In the current state, the console is not used in daylight because you see almost nothing on the screen.

24-08-2017, 11:22 AM #2
Harald Offline Moderator *****
Posts:42 Threads:0 Joined:Aug 2017
Maybe in future, but not for now.

(C)lever (H)ow (I) (M)anage (P)rogramming Smile

Kind regards,  Harald

24-08-2017, 11:39 AM #3
sneaker Offline Member ***
Posts:51 Threads:11 Joined:Aug 2017
I hope in the near future. It annoys so much, as have many productions running also during the day and not always in the dark.

29-08-2017, 09:00 PM #4
nibs Offline Junior Member **
Posts:3 Threads:0 Joined:Aug 2017
We have two 300's and one is better than the other it could really do with be ing added on the desk.

17-10-2017, 11:36 PM #5
Hans Offline Member ***
Posts:38 Threads:11 Joined:Oct 2017
Hi,

I received my chimp today and I'am happy with it till so far.
I noticed, when you are not sit or stay to the right angle of the screen or because the environment light, mades it difficult to see the screen and I hope there will be a kind of brightness/contrast parameter in a furrther software update. (I hope it's possible to fix it by software)

18-10-2017, 09:59 AM #6
nibs Offline Junior Member **
Posts:3 Threads:0 Joined:Aug 2017
(17-10-2017, 11:36 PM)Hans Wrote:  Hi,

I received my chimp today and I'am happy with it till so far.
I noticed, when you are not sit or stay to the right angle of the screen or because the environment light, mades it difficult to see the screen and I hope there will be a kind of brightness/contrast parameter in a furrther software update. (I hope it's possible to fix it by software)

18-10-2017, 10:01 AM #7
nibs Offline Junior Member **
Posts:3 Threads:0 Joined:Aug 2017
Hi All

I believe it will not be possible to change this but you can release the screen by undoing the screws at the sides and adjust the levels on the back of the screen direct.

18-11-2017, 12:11 AM #8
Virgo Jaani Offline Junior Member **
Posts:2 Threads:1 Joined:Nov 2017
(18-10-2017, 10:01 AM)nibs Wrote:  Hi All

I believe it will not be possible to change this but you can release the screen by undoing the screws at the sides and adjust the levels on the back of the screen direct.

Not that I want to start undoing all the screws, but can u just be more elaborate what srews and where exacly - how do u get back to the screen ?

03-07-2018, 05:01 PM #9
sneaker Offline Member ***
Posts:51 Threads:11 Joined:Aug 2017
Hi,
Is there now a solution for the problem with the screen. We now have an open air and it was not possible to see anything on the screen during the day. also under the roof of the FOH. something urgently needs to be improved here. Last week we got a Chimp 100 tourpack and it is much better with the external screen.

19-09-2019, 01:33 PM #10
sneaker Offline Member ***
Posts:51 Threads:11 Joined:Aug 2017
Hi,
we want to upgrade to G2 machen.der dealer has told us that this is possible. that was already in may / june, there were delivery problems with the monitor. how does it look now?






Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:1 Guest(s)